Back to FAQ
General

How can I indicate that the summary has been copied to the EHR?

June 27, 2025 byQuinten van Vesalius
New FAQ article

To make this clearer, we’ve added an icon on the dashboard page that shows whether or not the summary has already been copied to the EHR.


There are two ways to change the status of this icon:


  • Manually via the conversation detail page
    You can click the icon directly in the conversation detail page. This will change the status to “copied to EHR”.


  • Automatically via settings
    You can also enable automatic status updates by going to:
  1. Settings > Interactions > General
  2. There, toggle “Automatically set status to copied” and click Save.
  3. From now on, every time you click the copy button, the status will automatically update to “copied to EHR”.
  4. You can still manually adjust the status at any time, as described in option 1.

Read Next

How do I customise my output?

What is an output template...

Read article